

Maharaja Nandakumar Mahavidyalaya



Maharaja Nandakumar Mahavidyalaya is a reputed government-aided degree college in West Bengal. It is affiliated to Vidyasagar University and imparts finest quality education. The college offers a stimulating ambience for learning and caters to the needs of the students from all over the city and its suburbs, irrespective of their socio-economic status. The institute having an eco-friendly campus and state of the art infrastructure has well equipped laboratories, highly qualified faculty-members and library to help the students to attain the highest standard in academic and professional skills. The main focus of the institution is to bring about overall and holistic development so as to mould our students to be good human being by blending a right mix of curricular, co- curricular and extra- curricular activities and a right exposure to state of the art and new world of innovations in all walks of life.

The college was established on 6th August, 2007 to commemorate the death of Maharaja Nandakumar, the political acumen and great martyr of the eighteenth-century Bengal. It is situated at the centre of the police station of Nandakumar and surrounded by a high academic environmental zone to cater humanistic and scientific knowledge and to uphold the holistic approach to the people of local community in order to generate growth and prosperity of this region as a whole.

It is situated by the side of Digha-Howrah High Road, only two kilometers away from NH-41 Crossing. At present it has become one of the leading burgeoning colleges under Vidyasagar University. Now the college has been included under Sections 2F and 12B of UGC Act.

The main vision of the college is to emerge as a preeminent college for value-based quality education/learning, research and extension. The mission of the college is to impart quality education to the students of all sections of the society without any discrimination. The college also has a unit of Netaji Subhas Open University which offers seven PG course programmes.

Mr. Sukumar De

President of the Governing Body

Prof. (Dr.) Nirmalendu Bikas Sinha

Principal & Secretary of the Governing Body

MAHARAJA NANDAKUMAR MAHAVIDYALAYA



ESTD.-2007

(A Govt. Aided General Degree College)

&

(Affiliated to Vidyasagar University)



BHABANIPUR, KALYANCHAK, NANDAKUMAR, PURBA MEDINIPUR, 721632

PRINCIPAL's MOB: 9434510149, OFFICE RECEPTION: 9733522885

E-mail: mnmahavidyalaya@gmail.com

Website: www.maharajanandakumarmahavidyalaya.org.in

GOVERNING BODY

- 1. Mr. Sukumar De Hon'ble President of the GB & Nominee, Govt. of West Bengal
- 2. Prof. (Dr.) Nirmalendu Bikas Sinha *Principal & Secretary (Ex-Officio)*
- 3. Smt. Shibani Dey Kundu Nominee, Govt. of West Bengal
- 4. Mr. Kalipada Samanta Nominee, Govt. of West Bengal
- 5. Prof. Jayanta Kumar Kundu V.U., Nominee
- 6. Prof. Jonaki Biswas V.U., Nominee
- 7. Prof. Pradyot Kumar Das *Teachers' Representative*
- 8. Dr. Goutam Jana Teachers' Representative
- 9. Dr. Md. Manirul Islam Teachers' Representative
- 10. Mr. Sudip Pramanik Representative of Non-teaching Staff

TEACHING STAFF

Department of Bengali

- 1. Dr. Koushik Karmakar, M.A,PhD, (HOD), Asst. Prof.
- 2. Mr. Debajyoti Shit, M.A, B.ED, Asst Prof.
- 3. Dr. Jubili Das, M.A., B.ED., M. Phil., PhD, SACT
- 4. Dr. Arkaprava Misra, M.A., M. Phil., SACT
- 5. Mr. Jayanta Pal, M.A., SACT

Department of English

- 1. Mr. Mrityunjoy Samanta, M.A., B. Ed., (HOD), Asst. Prof.
- 2. Dr. Md. Manirul Islam, M.A., B. Ed., M. Phil., Ph.D., Asst. Prof.
- 3. Mr. Arindam Bag, M.A., B. Ed., M. Phil., BLISE, SACT
- 4. Mr. Amrit Maity, M.A., SACT
- 5. Mrs. Arkapriya Jana, M.A., B. Ed., SACT

Department of Sanskrit

- 1. Dr. Goutam Jana, M.A., Ph.D., (HOD), Asst. Prof.
- 2. Mrs. Suparna Mondal, M.A., B.Ed., Asst. Prof.
- 3. Mrs. Amita Jana, M.A., M. Phil., SACT
- 4. Mr. Haripada Adhikary, M.A., SACT
- 5. Mr. Sibasis Ghosh, M.A., B. Ed., SACT

Department of History

- 1. Dr. Md. Abu Nasim, M.A, Ph.D., (HOD), Asst. Prof.
- 2. Miss. Alisha Subba, M.A, Asst. Prof.
- 3. Mr. Maniklal Jana, M.A., B. Ed., SACT
- 4. Mr. Bimalesh Manna, M.A., M. Phil., SACT
- 5. Miss Sunindita Sasmal, M.A., SACT

Department of Political Science

- 1. Mr. Pradyot Kumar Das, M.A.(Double), B.Ed., M.Phil., (HOD), Associate Prof.
- 2. Mr. Ujjal Mitra, M.A,M.Phil, Asst. Prof.
- 3. Mr. Khokan Ghorai, M.A., B.Ed., SACT

Department of Music

- 1. Mrs. Sumana Bhattacharyya, M.Mus, B.ED., (HOD), Asst. Prof.
- 2. Mrs. Tripti Tripathy, M.A., Part-Time Teacher

Department of Education

- 1. Mrs. Padmabati Dey, M.A., B. Ed., SACT
- 2. Mr. Anup Patra, M.A., B. Ed., SACT
- 3. Mrs. Moyna Adak, M.A., B. Ed., SACT
- 4. Mr. Arijit Adak, M.A., B. Ed., SACT
- 5. Mrs. Soma Jana, M.A., B. Ed., SACT
- 6. Miss Madhumanti Patra, M.A., B. Ed., SACT

Department of Physical Education

1. Miss Nayana Das, M.A., M. P. Ed., (Departmental In-Charge) ,SACT

Department of Environmental Science

1. Mr. Dipankar Bera, M.A, B.Ed., (Departmental In-Charge), SACT

Department of Science

- 1. Prof. (Dr.) Nirmalendu Bikas Sinha, B.Sc. (H), B.Tech, M.Tech, PhD (Engg.), HoD in Physics
- 2. Dr. Shreya Bandyopadhyay, M.Sc., Ph.D., HOD in Geography, Asst. Prof.
- 3. Mrs. Sipra Kar, M.A., BLISE, SACT, Department of Geography
- 4. Mr. Abhijit Kar, M.A, B. Ed., SACT, Department of Geography
- 5. Mr. Nandan Manna, M.A., B. Ed., SACT, Department of Geography
- 6. Mrs. Sonali Parua, M.Sc., B. Ed., SACT, Department of Geography
- 7. Mr. Arpan Kumar Mishra, M.A., B. Ed., SACT, Department of Geography
- 8. Mrs Sipra Seni, M.A., Departmental In-charge in Anthropology, SACT
- 9. Mr. Tapan Adhikary, M.Sc, B.Ed, SACT, Departmental In-charge in Mathematics, SACT

NON-TEACHING STAFF

- 1. Mr. Sampad Kumar Maity, Accountant
- 2. Mr. Sudip Pramanik, Cashier
- 3. Mrs. Pratima Maity, Clerk
- 4. Mr. Shah Alam Mallik, Typist
- 5. Mr. Kalisankar Jana, Peon
- 6. Mr. Santanu Das, Peon (Acting Lib. Attendant)
- 7. Mr. Sk. Raju, Security Guard
- 8. Mr. Shantanu Roy, Geo. Lab. Attendant (Casual)
- 9. Mr. Santanu Maity, Music Lab. & Lib. Attendant (Casual)
- 10. Mr. Sk. Hasibul, Security Guard (Casual)
- 11. Mr. Amal Kumar Mishra, Store-Keeper (Casual)
- 12. Mr. Sk. Sanwar Ali, Night Guard (Casual)
- 13. Mr. Sankar Boyal, Night Guard (Casual)